Posted in Daily Prompt, poetry

Delicacy

I dream of the moments
when I can let loose
on a naked
barren
piece of paper
such unlined
unruled nothingness
primed for adorning

And with a sigh of release
to a void suspired
for my musings
the euphoric flood comes
as quick and dynamic as a sneeze
as comforting and easing as stretched limbs
as rampant and wild as carnivorous beasts
and the reeling chaos becomes
art

I yearn for the moments
when I can let loose
my ramblings
melodic musings
delicious dalliances
the crafted chaos
calmed as it is written
on a once naked
barren
piece of
paper

Treat

Author:

Poetic moments in the words of a dreamer and other randomness in the words of a believer. "Hang yourself, poet, in your own words. Otherwise, you are dead." ~ Langston Hughes

One thought on “Delicacy

Leave a comment