Posted in Daily Prompt, poetry

Morning Glory

Sing me a dew drop
Song
Springtime wisher
A song with notes that trill
Softly over
The morning,
Glory.
Floating breeze
of dew-drop wishes
light as air
and I am adrift
unmoored in
the Morning,
Glory.
Sun-kissed drops
Of rain dance on the
Newborn petals
Butterfly parodies
And caterpillar babies
Show praise for the
Morning,
Glory.
And I lift my eyes
and see the beauty
of uplifting
and surmounting
praise for
the Morning,
glory.
This is my day
a new day
seeing me for first time
me seeing for the first time
raised arms in prayer
soft grass blades
like soft arrows
under bare feet and
squishy toes leaving
footprints on the ground
all around me
the glory of God is
Saying “Good morning.”
Glory!
Unmoored

Author:

Poetic moments in the words of a dreamer and other randomness in the words of a believer. "Hang yourself, poet, in your own words. Otherwise, you are dead." ~ Langston Hughes

Leave a Reply

