Posted in poetry

Big-boned Girls, 101

I’m not a size six
And not flawlessly thin
I’m big-boned and ideal
Comfortable in my skin.

My legs are my milk
My thighs are my toast
My honey hips make the moves
As you make the most
Of what I’ve been given
To this temple, BE LOYAL!!
Respecting the curves
From a heritage so royal.

My body’s a construction
Not perfect, not thin
But it’s an entity
The perfect one I’m in.

Big-boned or thick
However you please to verbalize
From the comfort of my shoulders
To the lushness of my thighs.

I’m proud of my strength
Cause in one mighty act
I could support the world
With the curve of my back.

I’m proud of my soul
Cause in one articulate noise
I could persuade the world
With the sound of my voice

I’m proud of my intelligence
Cause in one intellectual inspiration
I could create a better world
With my imagination.

So it’s me, the thick one
Delightfully, not thin
I’m proud of my curves
And the sweetness therein.

Author:

Poetic moments in the words of a dreamer and other randomness in the words of a believer. "Hang yourself, poet, in your own words. Otherwise, you are dead." ~ Langston Hughes

Leave a Reply

