Posted in poetry

Shadows of the Same Soul

You and I
we are like one
shadows of the same soul.
Mirrored metaphors of
enchanting memories,
soul stimulating memories
like fresh morning mists
after a night’s rain.
What you feel,
my heart also touches
Through you
I cherish myself.
I am myself
as I wish to loved.
What you tell,
my soul also speaks.
Through you I hear myself
I am myself
as I wish to be understood.
What you desire
my love also wants.
Through you
I experience myself.
I am myself
as I wish to be felt.
We are like one,
You and I
Shadow of the same soul.
Roots

Author:

Poetic moments in the words of a dreamer and other randomness in the words of a believer. "Hang yourself, poet, in your own words. Otherwise, you are dead." ~ Langston Hughes

Leave a Reply

