Posted in poetry

For tea (Birthday)

the-ultimate-afternoonToday,
my birthday
I celebrate me
playfully accepting
my time
as an afternoon
tea
Earl Grey bouquet
beginner of day
drink to my health
Oolong salon
blackest dragon
drink to my wealth
Pu’Er lumiere
nobel sightseer
drink to my truth
Matcha maker
joy invigorator
drink to my youth
Today,
Celebrate me
playfully
as an afternoon
tea

Author:

Poetic moments in the words of a dreamer and other randomness in the words of a believer. "Hang yourself, poet, in your own words. Otherwise, you are dead." ~ Langston Hughes

4 thoughts on “For tea (Birthday)

Leave a Reply

